2.jpg
 
 
 

Ten Hagen Excavating, Inc.

Moving earth × one load at a time

 
 

Who We Are:

Ten Hagen Excavating is a family owned and operated business. Tom Ten Hagen moved his family from Iowa to Texas in the 60's and started Ten Hagen Excavating in 1971. Tom, Sally, and his three boys worked the company together for years until the early 90's when his oldest son Scott started to take on more leadership of the company and is now the President. The business is still a family driven business with the third generation now on board and a team of long term employees that are like family. 

What We Do:

Ten Hagen Excavating, Inc. has been serving the excavation needs of contractors in the DFW area for over 40 years. With our fleet of 40+ tractors and 10+ trucks, a full-service shop, in-house mechanic, in-house surveyor and our hardworking staff we have completed over 2000 jobs since the start of the company. We specialize in commercial jobs anywhere from 1-20 acres. 

To learn more about the specifics of what we do visit the "Services" page and click on each link.

 

 

Phone

(972) 298-1461

 

Fax

(972) 298-1462

 

Location

1214 S. Alexander Ave.
Duncanville, TX 75137

 

Hours

Mon-Fri 8am–5pm
 

Email

President: Scott Ten Hagen    

scott@thexcavating.com

Chief Financial Officer: Sheri Ten Hagen  

sheri@thexcavating.com

Estimator: Adam Brownlee    

adam@thexcavating.com

Superintendent: Austin Ten Hagen    

austin@thexcavating.com

Administrator: Amanda Morales

amanda@thexcavating.com

Surveyor: Carlos Arce

carlos@thexcavating.com

Superintendent: Jon Herd

jon@thexcavating.com

PHONE

(972) 298-1461

FAX

(972) 298-1462

 

Address

1214 S. Alexander Ave.
Duncanville, TX 75137

or

P.O. Box 380700
Duncanville, TX 75138

 

HOURS

Mon-Fri 8am–5pm

 

 

Ten Hagen Excavating offers a variety of services. select any services below to learn more.

 

Our Service Area